Terms & Conditions

Travel Services Purchase Agreement

PLEASE READ THIS TRAVEL SERVICES PURCHASE AGREEMENT AND THESE TERMS AND CONDITIONS CAREFULLY BEFORE USING THIS SITE.  Your use of this site is expressly conditioned on your acceptance of the following terms and conditions.  By using this site, you are specifically agreeing to these terms and conditions.  If you do not agree with any part of the following terms and conditions, you must not use this site. 

For good and valuable consideration (including, without limitation, the mutual covenants and agreements of this Travel Services Purchase Agreement), the user ("you" or "customer") accept, without modification, the terms and conditions of this Travel Services Purchase Agreement (this "Agreement") as set out below, and to the terms and conditions of the air carrier, hotel, car rental company, tour operator or other travel services supplier (each a "travel services provider") which are applicable to the travel services being purchased by the customer from the travel services provider. The customer acknowledges having had the opportunity to review the terms and conditions of the travel services provider prior to completing the purchase of travel services.

Customer's use of this CUETS Financial Travel Rewards Website (the "Rewards Site") in any manner, including browsing, activating an account or making a purchase, constitutes the customer's acknowledgement that they have read this Agreement and agree to follow and be bound by it.  The Toronto-Dominion Bank or its provider, Aimia reserve the right to modify or change this Agreement at any time without prior notice to the customer. The customer's continued use of the Rewards Site signifies their acceptance of such revisions.  It is customer's responsibility to review the Agreement carefully each time they use the Rewards Site.

RESPONSIBILITY

In this Agreement, Aimia is the "Agency of Choice" selected by the customer.  In providing travel information, making reservations and issuing tickets and other documents to the customer, Aimia acts solely as the agent for the travel services provider. Aimia does not guarantee or insure the travel services to be provided by any travel services provider. Aimia assumes no responsibility for actions beyond its control in connection with travel services. Aimia is not responsible or liable for any claims, losses, damages, costs or expenses arising out of personal injury or death, loss of enjoyment, upset, disappointment, distress or frustration, loss of or damage to property, accident, delay, non performance, irregularity, or any consequence from them, which may be occasioned through the neglect or default or any act or omission of any travel services provider or any governmental authority or which may be occasioned through weather, equipment failure, labour disputes, sickness, theft or any other reason not within the direct control of Aimia. Without limiting the generality of the foregoing, Aimia is not responsible for any incidental, special, punitive or consequential damages whatsoever.   

Aimia transmits the proceeds from the sale of travel services to the travel service provider supplying those travel services and Aimia acts as the travel service provider's agent. If a travel service provider defaults prior to providing the travel service for which customer has made payment, the customer's sole recourse for refund is with the defaulting travel service provider, or from insurance covering such defaults.

Aimia disclaims all liability for errors or bias in reservations, fares, or other information provided by any automated airline reservation system.

ELIGIBILITY

The customer must be at least 18 years of age in order to purchase travel services under this Agreement and must be a resident of Canada.  By using this Rewards Site, customer represents that it meets these eligibility requirements, and acknowledges that Aimia is relying on this representation. 

OWNERSHIP  

This Rewards Site, including each of its modules, together with the arrangement and compilation of the content found on this site, is the copyrighted property of Aimia and/or its various third party providers and distributors.  Much of the content found on this site is owned by third party providers and distributors and other information providers. In addition, the trademarks, logos and service marks displayed on this site (collectively, the "Trademarks") are registered and common law Trademarks of Aimia, its affiliates, and various third parties. Nothing contained on this site should be construed as granting, by implication, estoppel, or otherwise, any license or right to use any of the Trademarks without the written permission of Aimia or such other party that may own the Trademarks. 
Additional Trademark information:  "MasterCard" is a registered trademark of MasterCard Worldwide and CUETS is a trade-mark of Credit Union Central of Canada, used under licence.

USE OF SITE

Aimia grants the customer a limited, non-transferable license to use this site in accordance with this Agreement. Customers may only use this site to make legitimate reservations or purchases and shall not use this site for any other purposes, including without limitation, to make any speculative, false or fraudulent reservation or any reservation in anticipation of demand.  The Rewards Site and the content provided in the Rewards Site, including the text, graphics, button icons, audio and video clips, digital downloads, data compilations and software, may not be copied, reproduced, republished, uploaded, posted, transmitted or distributed without the written permission of Aimia and/or its third party providers and distributors, except that the customer may download, display and print the materials presented on this site for their personal, non-commercial use only.

RESPONSIBILITY 

Customers using the Rewards Site are responsible for maintaining the confidentiality of their account information and their password.  Customer agrees to accept responsibility for all activities that occur under their account or password.  Customer represents that they are of sufficient legal age to use this site and to create binding legal obligations for any liability they may incur as a result of the use of this site.  Customer understands that they are financially responsible for all uses of this site by them and those using their login information. 

PRICING AND CONTENT

All prices in this Rewards Site are stated in Canadian dollars unless otherwise indicated.  Airport fees for airports that require payment on site, where applicable, are not included in the pricing. All prices are subject to change without prior notice.  Aimia is not responsible for any fluctuation in price or change in schedule or equipment or accommodations in connection with any travel service that occurs before, during or after the purchase of the travel service.  All travel services are subject to availability and are deliverable to residents of Canada only.

PAYMENT

Full payment is required at the time of purchase for online bookings. Online purchases can be made using CUETS Financial Points, CUETS Financial MasterCard Credit Card or a combination of CUETS Financial Points plus a charge on your CUETS Financial MasterCard Credit Card. Third party credit card booking are not permitted. All fraudulent purchases will be investigated and prosecuted. 
If the customer resides in the Province of Québec, the customer authorizes Aimia to charge a Québec travel compensation fund fee equal to 0.35% of the cost of the travel services purchased by the customer (excluding insurance, service fees, GST and QST) to the same credit card as the customer uses to purchase the travel services.

CONFIRMATION AND DELIVERY 

After a purchase is made, the customer will receive an e-mail confirming the purchase. It is the customer's responsibility to verify that the information contained in that e-mail correctly reflects the travel services purchased. If the information in the e-mail is incorrect, the customer must contact Aimia on the same day on which the email confirmation is received in order to have it corrected.  The customer understands that any changes will be subject to the travel services provider's terms and conditions.

Electronic tickets will be delivered by means of e-mail or facsimile transmission. For other travel documents issued by travel services providers, courier delivery or pick-up arrangements will be made with the customer by Aimia.  Travel documents issued by tour operators for packages purchased within two (2) weeks of the date of travel will be available by airport pick-up only. The customer is responsible for compliance with the applicable tour operator's airport pick-up conditions.

DOCUMENTATION

It is customer's responsibility to ensure that the customer and all other persons traveling with the customer or on their own have the appropriate documentation in their possession (such as current and valid passports, visas and identification cards) before leaving Canada, and that they satisfy all other applicable requirements (such as vaccinations), to gain entry to the chosen destination and re-entry to Canada. The customer acknowledges having had the opportunity to review the applicable documentation and other requirements prior to completing the purchase of travel services. Obtaining passports and visas may require lengthy processing times and it is the customer's responsibility to ensure timely receipt of all documents. The customer acknowledges that entry to another country may be refused even if the required information and travel documents are complete.
Specialized notarized documentation may be required for unaccompanied minors and for children traveling without both parents.  Customer must request details from Aimia.

AIRPORT CHECK-IN 

Customer check-in at the airport for air travel within the time specified by the applicable travel services provider and, following check-in, proceed to the correct departure gate by the time specified on the customer's boarding pass.  A customer will be denied boarding if the customer has not checked in or arrived at the correct departure gate on time. Aimia is not responsible for missed flights.

FLIGHT TIMES and RECONFIRMATION

All flight times, carriers, equipment and itineraries are subject to change with or without prior notice. If Aimia is made aware of a change by a travel services provider, it will use commercially reasonable efforts to advise the customer as soon as possible. For air travel, please contact the applicable airline 24 hours prior to departure to reconfirm flight times and status. In the event of a flight delay related to weather, traffic or another force majeure situation, it may not be possible for the air carrier to provide meals and/or accommodations. Aimia is not responsible for lost wages, missed holiday time or any other additional charges incurred as a result of changes in times or itineraries. 

CONNECTING FLIGHT

Customers should allow for the minimum connecting time approved by the applicable travel services provider in order to reduce the risk of missing connecting flights. All connecting flight reservations are made at customer's sole risk.  Aimia is not liable for damages or additional fees incurred by the customer owing to a missed flight connection, whatever the reason.

FOREIGN TRAVEL 

Air travel to other countries is governed by various conventions and agreements between Canada and other governments, which are incorporated into the terms and conditions of the customer's purchase of applicable air travel services. Incorporated terms may include, but are not restricted to:

  1. limits on liability for personal injury or death;
  2. limits on liability for lost or damaged baggage and its contents, including fragile or perishable goods, and availability of excess valuation coverage;
  3. claims restrictions, including time periods within which passengers must file a claim or bring an action against the air carrier;
  4. rights of the air carrier to change the contract;
  5. rules on re-confirmation of reservations, check-in times and refusal to carry; and
  6. rights of the air carrier and limits on liability for delay or failure to perform service, including schedule changes, substitution of alternate air carriers or aircraft and rerouting.

It also is the customer's responsibility to become familiar with the relevant laws and customs of the countries of destination. The customer acknowledges that the living standards and practices at the destination and the standards and conditions there with respect to the provision of utilities, services and accommodation may differ from those found in Canada.

BAGGAGE ALLOWANCE 

The customer must consult the terms and conditions of the applicable airline for restrictions on the number and weight of baggage on chartered and scheduled service. Lost or damaged baggage is the responsibility of the airline, which may have limited liability. Aimia recommends the purchase of insurance for loss of, or damage to, baggage. In the event of damaged, lost or delayed baggage, please contact the applicable airline representative prior to leaving the airport. Failure to do so will invalidate the customer's claim.

INSURANCE 

Aimia offers the customer the option of purchasing travel insurance, including trip cancellation insurance and out of province health insurance, to insure the customer against the risks described in the applicable policy that may occur prior to, during or after the customer's trip. It is recommended that the customer purchase travel insurance.
There are different types of insurance packages available. Travel insurance may only be purchased by the customer at the time of purchasing the travel services to which the insurance relates (excluding out of province medical only insurance, which may be purchased anytime up until departure). To make an insurance claim it is the customer's responsibility to contact the insurance carrier as soon as possible.  Contact Aimia if more information regarding travel insurance is required.
The customer acknowledges that it has been made aware of the availability of travel insurance coverage, including trip cancellation insurance and out of province health insurance, and the customer has either purchased or expressly declined to purchase that insurance prior to completing the purchase of travel services.

CANCELLATION AND CHANGES 

Cancellation penalties for purchased travel services vary depending on the travel services provider. In many cases, the price of travel services is 100% non-refundable or cancellation carries stiff penalties. Travel service arrangements also may not be changeable or they may be changeable only upon payment of a fee that is determined by the travel services provider. The customer should consult the terms and conditions of the applicable travel services provider before completing the purchase of travel services.  In addition to any travel service provider cancellation charges, Aimia may also charge customer a fee for changes or cancellations. 

JURISDICTION AND CLASS ACTIONS 

This Agreement shall be governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of the province of Ontario and the laws of Canada applicable in it and shall in all respects be treated as a contract of that province. The customer expressly waives his or her right to participate in a class action suit against Aimia for any cause of action arising out of this Agreement.

PRIVACY 

Aimia's Privacy Policy is available on the Rewards Site. By purchasing travel services, the customer agrees that Aimia may contact the customer in connection with the purchase of those travel services.

LINKS TO THIRD-PARTY SITES

The Rewards Site may contain hyperlinks to web sites operated by parties other than Aimia.  Such hyperlinks are provided for customer's reference only. Aimia does not control such web sites and is not responsible for their contents. Aimia's inclusion of hyperlinks to such web sites does not imply any endorsement of the material on such web sites or any association with their operators.

SELLER OF TRAVEL

Travelscape is a registered seller of travel in each of the states listed below:

  • California registration number: 2083930-50
  • Florida registration number: ST36407
  • Iowa registration number: 677
  • Nevada registration number: 20020759
  • Washington registration number: 602-617-174

IAN.com L.P. is a registered seller of travel in each of the states listed below:

  • California registration number: 2083957-50
  • Florida registration number: ST-36671
  • Iowa registration number: 865
  • Nevada registration number: 20070016
MISCELLANEOUS 

The customer acknowledges and agrees that the customer shall execute this Agreement by:
  1. clicking on the appropriate icon indicating that the customer agrees with the terms and conditions of this Agreement;
  2. providing his or her name on the website page where the details of the travel services requested are supplied; and
  3. providing the customer's credit card type, number and expiry date.

The parties declare that they have requested that this Agreement and any amendments or modifications to it be drafted in English.
Subject to the other terms of this Agreement, this Agreement includes the travel service specifications, prices, travelers and all other travel arrangements indicated on the page of this website where these details have been supplied.

If customers have any questions or concerns regarding this Agreement, please contact Aimia.  Any rights not expressly granted herein are reserved.

The parties declare that they have requested that this Agreement and any amendments or modifications to it be drafted in English.
Subject to the other terms of this Agreement, this Agreement includes the travel service specifications, prices, travelers and all other travel arrangements indicated on the page of this website where these details have been supplied.

If Customers have any questions or concerns regarding this Agreement, please contact Aimia.  Any rights not expressly granted herein are reserved.

Modalités

Convention d'achat de services de voyage

AVANT D’UTILISER LE PRÉSENT SITE WEB, VEUILLEZ LIRE ATTENTIVEMENT LA PRÉSENTE CONVENTION D’ACHAT DE SERVICES DE VOYAGE.  Vous ne pouvez utiliser ce site que si vous acceptez expressément les conditions ci-après. Lorsque vous utilisez ce site, vous acceptez implicitement les conditions qui suivent. Si vous n’êtes pas d’accord avec l’une ou l’autre de ces conditions, vous ne devez pas utiliser ce site. 

En bonne et valable considération (y compris sans toutefois y être limité, les engagements et ententes mutuels de la présente convention d’achat de services de voyage), l’utilisateur (ci-après « vous » ou le « client ») accepte, sans modification, les modalités de la présente convention d’achat de services de voyage (ci-après la « convention ») tel que stipulé ci-dessous ainsi que les modalités du transporteur aérien, de l’hôtel, de la société de location de voitures, du voyagiste ou de tout autre fournisseur de services de voyage (ci-après le « fournisseur de services de voyage ») s’appliquant aux services de voyage achetés par le client du fournisseur de services de voyage. Le client reconnaît avoir eu l’occasion de passer en revue les modalités du fournisseur de services de voyage avant d’avoir finalisé l’achat des services de voyage. 

En utilisant le site de Récompenses voyages CUETS Financial (ci-après le « site de Récompenses ») de quelque manière que ce soit, y compris la navigation, l'activation d'un compte ou l'achat, le client reconnaît avoir lu la présente convention et convient de la respecter et d’être lié par celle-ci.  La Banque Toronto-Dominion, le commanditaire ou son fournisseur, Aimia serve le droit de modifier la présente convention en tout temps sans en informer au préalable le client. En continuant à utiliser le site de Récompenses, le client confirme qu’il accepte les révisions qui y sont apportées. Il lui incombe de lire attentivement la convention chaque fois qu'il utilise le site de Récompenses.  

RESPONSABILITÉ

En vertu de la présente convention, Aimia est l'agence choisie par le client. Aimia agit strictement à titre d’agent pour le fournisseur de services de voyage lorsqu’elle fournit des renseignements de voyage, fait des réservations et émet des billets et d’autres documents pour le client. Aimia ne peut ni garantir ni assurer la prestation de services de voyage par quelque fournisseur de services de voyage que ce soit. Aimia n’assume aucune responsabilité quant aux actions ayant trait aux services de voyage, indépendantes de sa volonté. Aimia ne sera pas tenue responsable des réclamations, pertes, dommages, coûts ou dépenses découlant de préjudice personnel ou de décès, de perte de jouissance, de contrariété, de déception, de détresse, de frustration, de perte de biens ou de dommages à des biens, d’accident, de retard, d'inexécution, d'irrégularité, ou de toute conséquence en découlant, pouvant résulter de négligence ou de défaut ou de tout acte ou de toute omission de tout fournisseur de services de voyage ou de toute autorité gouvernementale, ou pouvant résulter de mauvaises conditions météorologiques, de défectuosité d'équipements, de conflits de travail, de maladie, de vol ou pour toute autre raison indépendante de la volonté de Aimia. Sans restreindre le caractère général de ce qui précède, Aimia ne sera aucunement tenue responsable de quelque dommage consécutif, spécial, punitif ou indirect que ce soit.  

Aimia transmet le produit de la vente de services de voyage au fournisseur de services de voyage assurant la prestation desdits services de voyage et Aimia agit en tant qu'agent du fournisseur de services de voyage. Si le fournisseur de services de voyage manque à ses engagements et décide de ne pas fournir les services de voyage pour lesquels il a reçu paiement, le client aura pour seul recours de se faire rembourser par le fournisseur de services de voyage ayant manqué à ses obligations ou par la police d'assurances couvrant telle inexécution. 

Aimia renonce à toute responsabilité pour des erreurs ou des inexactitudes quant à des réservations, à des tarifs ou à tout autre renseignement obtenu par le biais d'un système de réservation informatisé d'une société aérienne.

ADMISSIBILITÉ

Pour pouvoir acheter des services de voyage selon la présente convention, le client doit être âgé de 18 ans et être un résident canadien. Lorsque le client utilise le présent site Web, il confirme qu’il satisfait aux exigences d’admissibilité et reconnaît que Aimia se fie à cette déclaration. 

PROPRIÉTÉ  

Le présent site de Récompenses, y compris chacun de ses modules, ainsi que la disposition et la compilation de son contenu sont protégés par les droits d'auteur de Aimia et de ses divers fournisseurs et distributeurs tiers. La majorité du contenu de ce site appartient à des fournisseurs et distributeurs tiers et à d’autres fournisseurs d’information. Par ailleurs, les marques de commerce, logos et marques de service affichés sur ce site (collectivement, les « marques de commerce ») sont des marques déposées et de common law de Aimia, de ses sociétés affiliées et de divers tiers. Aucune mention apparaissant sur ce site ne doit être interprétée de façon à accorder, par implication, préclusion ou autrement, une licence ou un droit d'utilisation d’une marque affichée sans l’autorisation écrite de Aimia ou du tiers auquel la marque de commerce peut appartenir. 
Autres renseignements sur les marques de commerce : MasterCard est une marque déposée de MasterCard Worldwide, et CUETS et le logo de CUETS sont des marques de commerce de la Banque d’Amérique.

UTILISATION DU SITE 

Aimia accorde au client une licence limitée pour utiliser ce site Web conformément à la présente convention, et cette licence ne peut être cédée. Les clients peuvent seulement utiliser ce site pour effectuer des réservations ou des achats légitimes et pour aucune autre fin, y compris mais sans s'y limiter, des réservations spéculatives, fausses ou frauduleuses ou toute réservation en fonction de la demande. Il est interdit de copier, de reproduire, de republier, de télécharger, d’afficher, de transmettre ou de distribuer le site de Récompenses et son contenu, y compris les textes, les graphiques, les icônes des boutons, les clips audio et vidéo, les téléchargements numériques, les compilations de données et le logiciel, sans le consentement écrit de Aimia ou de ses fournisseurs et distributeurs tiers. Le client est toutefois autorisé à télécharger, afficher et imprimer les renseignements présentés sur ce site pour son usage personnel et non-commercial.   

RESPONSIBILITÉ

Les clients qui utilisent le site de Récompenses sont tenus de ne pas divulguer à quiconque les renseignements relatifs à leur compte ni leur mot de passe. Les clients conviennent qu’ils sont responsables de toutes les activités qui s'effectuent dans leur compte ou à l’aide de leur mot de passe. Le client déclare qu’il a l’âge légal pour utiliser ce site et assumer toutes les obligations découlant de l’utilisation de ce site. Le client comprend qu’il est responsable financièrement de toutes les utilisations qu'il fait de ce site et des utilisations que font d'autres personnes au moyen de leur information de connexion.  

TARIFICATION ET CONTENU

Tous les prix indiqués sur le site de Récompenses sont en dollars canadiens, à moins d’indication contraire. Les frais d'améliorations aéroportuaires pour les aéroports qui en exigent le paiement sur place, s'il y a lieu, ne sont pas compris dans la tarification. Tous les prix peuvent être modifiés sans préavis. Aimia n'est aucunement responsable des variations de prix ou des changements d'horaires, d'appareil ou d'hébergement ayant trait à tout service de voyage se produisant avant, durant ou après l'achat du service de voyage. Tous les services de voyage sont offerts sous réserve de leur disponibilité et réservés exclusivement aux résidents canadiens. 

PAIEMENT

Les réservations en ligne doivent être payées au complet au moment de leur achat. Les achats en ligne peuvent payés au moyen de points CUETS ou être portés à la carte MasterCard CUETS, ou être payés en partie au moyen de points CUETS et en partie au moyen d’une carte MasterCard CUETS. Les réservations ne peuvent pas être portées à la carte de crédit d'un tiers. Tout achat frauduleux fera l’objet d’une enquête et d’une poursuite. 
Si le client réside dans la province de Québec, il autorise Aimia à percevoir des frais de fonds d'indemnisation de voyage du Québec équivalant à 0,35 % du coût des services de voyage achetés par le client (à l'exclusion des assurances, des frais de service, de la TPS et de la TVQ) et à les porter à la même carte de crédit que le client utilise pour payer les services de voyage. 

CONFIRMATION ET LIVRAISON

Une fois que le client a effectué un achat, il recevra un courriel confirmant l’achat qu’il vient d’effectuer. Il lui incombe de vérifier que les renseignements indiqués dans le courriel reflètent correctement les services de voyage qu'il a achetés. Si ces renseignements sont inexacts, il doit communiquer avec Aimia le jour où il a reçu le courriel de confirmation pour les faire corriger. Le client comprend que toute modification se fera selon les conditions du fournisseur de services de voyage.

Les billets électroniques seront livrés par courrier électronique ou par télécopieur. Aimia prendra les dispositions auprès du client pour la livraison ou la cueillette des autres documents de voyage émis par les fournisseurs de services de voyage. Le client pourra seulement passer prendre à l’aéroport les documents de voyage émis par des voyagistes pour des forfaits achetés à moins de deux (2) semaines de la date du voyage. Il lui incombe de se conformer aux modalités de cueillette de documents à l’aéroport des voyagistes. 

DOCUMENTATION

Il incombe au client et aux personnes voyageant avec lui de s’assurer qu’ils ont tous les documents de voyage nécessaires (comme un passeport valide, des visas et des cartes d'identification) avant de quitter le Canada, et qu'ils répondent à toutes les autres exigences (comme des vaccins) pour entrer dans les pays de destination et rentrer au Canada. Le client reconnaît avoir eu l'occasion de réviser la documentation applicable ainsi que toute autre exigence avant d’acheter les services de voyage. Il faudra peut-être beaucoup de temps pour obtenir les passeports et les visas, le client devra veiller à en assurer la réception en temps opportun. Le client reconnaît qu'on peut lui refuser de séjourner dans un autre pays, et ce, même s'il dispose de l'information requise et de documents de voyage complets. 
Il faudra peut-être obtenir des documents notariés spéciaux pour les mineurs voyageant sans leurs parents et les enfants voyageant sans être accompagnés de leurs deux parents. Le client doit demander à Aimia de lui fournir des détails. 

ENREGISTREMENT À L'AÉROPORT

Le client s’enregistre à l’aéroport dans le délai précisé par le fournisseur de services de voyage applicable, et une fois qu’il s’est enregistré, il se rend à la porte d’embarquement avant l’heure indiquée sur sa carte d’embarquement. Un client qui ne s'est pas enregistré ou qui ne se présente pas à la porte d'embarquement à l'heure ne pourra pas monter à bord de l’avion. Aimia n’assume aucune responsabilité si un client manque son vol.

HORAIRES DE VOLS ET RECONFIRMATION

Tous les itinéraires, heures de vol, transporteurs et appareils peuvent être modifiés sans préavis. Si un fournisseur de services de voyage informe Aimia d'une modification, cette dernière fera tous les efforts commercialement raisonnables pour en faire part au client dans les plus brefs délais. Pour tout voyage par avion, veuillez communiquer avec la société aérienne concernée 24 heures avant le départ pour reconfirmer l'horaire et le statut de votre vol. Si un vol est retardé en raison de mauvaises conditions météorologiques, de la circulation aérienne ou de toute autre situation de force majeure, il est possible que le transporteur aérien n’offre pas de repas ni d'hébergement. Aimia n’assume aucune responsabilité en case de perte de salaire, de période de vacances manquée ou de toute autre frais supplémentaires engagés à la suite des modifications d'horaire ou d'itinéraire. 

VOL DE CORRESPONDANCE 

Le client doit prévoir le délai de correspondance minimum approuvé par le fournisseur de services de voyage applicable afin de réduire le risque de manquer les vols de correspondance. Il doit assumer le risque inhérent à toute réservation de vols de correspondance. Aimia n’est aucunement responsable des dommages et des frais supplémentaires engagés par un client en raison d'un vol manqué, quelle qu’en soit la raison. 

VOYAGES À L'ÉTRANGER

Le transport aérien vers d’autres pays est régi par diverses conventions et ententes entre le Canada et d’autres gouvernements, lesquelles sont incorporées dans les conditions d’achat des services de voyage aérien applicables. Les conditions ainsi incorporées peuvent comprendre notamment les suivantes :

  1. limites de responsabilité pour le préjudice personnel ou le décès;
  2. limites de responsabilité pour les bagages perdus ou endommagés et leur contenu, y compris les biens fragiles  ou périssables, et la disponibilité de protection pour valeur excédentaire;
  3. restrictions quant aux réclamations, y compris les délais dont disposent les passagers pour présenter une réclamation au transporteur aérien ou intenter une poursuite contre lui;
  4. droits du transporteur aérien de modifier le contrat;
  5. règlements relatifs à la reconfirmation des réservations, des heures d’enregistrement et des objets ne pouvant être transportés; et
  6. droits du transporteur aérien et les limites de responsabilité pour les retards ou la non-prestation de services, y compris les changements d'horaire, le changement de transporteurs aériens ou d'appareils, et les changements d'itinéraire.

Il incombe aussi au client de se familiariser avec les lois et les coutumes pertinentes des pays de destination. Le client reconnaît que le niveau de vie dans le pays de destination ainsi que les normes et les conditions qui régissent la prestation de services publics, de services et d'hébergement peuvent différer de celles qui prévalent au Canada. 

FRANCHISE DE BAGAGES 

Le client doit lire les conditions de la société aérienne relatives aux restrictions en matière de bagages (poids et quantité) sur les vols nolisés et réguliers. La société aérienne est responsable des bagages perdus ou endommagés, mais cette responsabilité peut être limitée. Aimia recommande l'achat d’une assurance contre la perte ou l'endommagement des bagages. En cas de perte, d’endommagement ou de livraison tardive des bagages, veuillez communiquer avec le représentant de la société aérienne concernée avant de quitter l'aéroport. Les clients qui ne se conforment pas à cette directive verront leur réclamation annulée. 

ASSURANCES 

Aimia offre au client la possibilité d’acheter une assurance-voyage, incluant une assurance-annulation et une assurance maladie hors province, en vue de le protéger contre les risques décrits dans la police applicable, lesquels risques peuvent se présenter pendant ou après son voyage. L'achat de l'assurance-voyage est recommandé. 
Il existe différents types de protections d'assurance. Le client peut seulement acheter l'assurance-voyage au moment d’acheter les services de voyage auxquels se rapportent la protection d'assurance (à l'exception de l'assurance maladie hors province, laquelle peut être achetée en tout temps jusqu'au moment du départ). Pour présenter une réclamation, il incombe au client de communiquer avec la société d'assurance dans les plus brefs délais. Pour de plus amples renseignements sur l'assurance-voyage, veuillez communiquer avec Aimia. 
Le client reconnaît qu'on l'a informé de la disponibilité de la protection d'assurance-voyage, y compris l'assurance-annulation et l'assurance maladie hors province, et qu’il a soit acheté soit expressément refusé d'acheter la protection d'assurance avant de finaliser l'achat des services de voyage. 

ANNULATION ET MODIFICATIONS 

Les frais d’annulation pour les services de voyage varient selon le fournisseur des services de voyage. Dans bon nombre de cas, le coût des services de voyage n’est absolument pas remboursable ou l'annulation fait l'objet d’importantes pénalités. Il est possible également qu'aucune modification ne puisse être apportée aux modalités du voyage, ou que des modifications soient possibles sous réserve de frais déterminés par le fournisseur de services de voyage. Le client doit consulter les modalités du fournisseur de services de voyage applicable avant de finaliser l'achat des services de voyage. Outre les frais d’annulation du fournisseur de services de voyage, Aimia peut également exiger que le client paie des frais de modification ou d’annulation.  

JURIDICTION ET RECOURS COLLECTIFS 

La présente entente doit être régie et interprétée selon les lois de la province de l'Ontario et du Canada en vigueur, et sera traitée en tous points comme un contrat dans cette province. Le client renonce expressément à son droit de participer à un recours collectif contre Aimia pour tout motif d'action découlant de la présente convention. 

CONFIDENTIALITÉ 

On trouvera le code de protection de la vie privée de Aimiasur le site de Récompenses. En achetant des services de voyage, le client accepte que Aimia communique avec lui au sujet de l'achat des services de voyage. 

LIENS VERS DES SITES PARTENAIRES

Le présent site de Récompenses peut contenir des liens vers des sites Web exploités par d'autres parties que Aimia. Ces liens ne vous sont proposés qu'à titre indicatif. Aimia n'exerce aucun contrôle sur ces sites Web et elle n'est pas responsable de leur contenu. L'insertion de tout lien à des sites Web ne signifie pas que Aimia en approuve le contenu, ni ne sous-entend d'association entre elle et les exploitants de ceux-ci. 

FOURNISSEURS DE SERVICES DE VOYAGE 

Travelscape est un fournisseur de services de voyage enregistré dans chacun des États ci-dessous :

  • Numéro d’enregistrement en Californie : 2083930-50
  • Numéro d’enregistrement en Floride : ST36407
  • Numéro d’enregistrement en Iowa : 677
  • Numéro d’enregistrement au Nevada : 20020759
  • Numéro d’enregistrement dans l’État de Washington : 602-617-174
IAN.com L.P. est un fournisseur de services de voyage enregistré dans chacun des États ci-dessous :
  • Numéro d’enregistrement en Californie : 2083957-50
  • Numéro d’enregistrement en Floride : ST-36671
  • Numéro d’enregistrement en Iowa : 865
  • Numéro d’enregistrement au Nevada : 20070016
DIVERS

Le client reconnaît et convient qu’il indique son accord avec les conditions de la présente convention en :
  1. cliquant sur l'icône appropriée;
  2. indiquant son nom à la page du site Web où apparaissent les détails des services de voyage demandés; et
  3. indiquant le type, le numéro et la date d'expiration de sa carte de crédit.

Les parties déclarent qu'elles ont exigé que cette convention ainsi que les documents qui s'y rattachent soient rédigés en français. The parties declare that they have requested that this Agreement and any amendments or modifications to it be drafted in French. 
Sous réserve des autres conditions de la présente convention, cette dernière comprend les spécifications quant aux services de voyage, aux tarifs, aux voyageurs et à toute autre planification de voyage indiquée à la page du présent site Web où ces détails ont été fournis.

Pour toute question ou préoccupation concernant la présente convention, le client est prié de communiquer avec Aimia. Tous les droits qui ne sont pas expressément accordés par les présentes sont réservés